Archive through October 23, 2004 Return To Archives | Search

Please Visit Our New Forums at Mycotopia
Please visit our Sponsors

Mycotopia Web Archive Archive Misc Teks & Questions Vision's Laundry Basket Tek Fruit of my labor 3 Archive through October 23, 2004 Previous Next

Top of pageBottom of pageLink to this message

mycolord (Mycolord)
Username: Mycolord

Post Number: 571
Posted on Wednesday, October 13, 2004 - 01:55 am:Edit Post Quote Text Delete Post Print Post Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

ok folks....as promised..here is my first attempt at straw and grain.

on the left is a straw nugget with 2 qts of TC rye
on the right is a longer mini log with also two quarts of TC rye, originally they were both going to be this long but i condensed the nugget to give me a better chance of at least one of the logs surviving. i have high hopes and believe both will do fine.
:::
Upload

ok so being as this is my first time...i put these lil guys on a metal shelving system. do i need to put them in a greenhouse thing (i dont have one) or some type of terrarium..or tub...

from what ive read some people just let them alone on a shelve with low traffic. and they do fine

thanks..and any tips would be appreciated.
myco

as always ill keep you posted

**i just wanted to add, straw is annoying lol....at first at least....

i was cutting it by hand and QUICKLY got a blister on my finger and it busted open...so i went out and bought a weedwacker and cut that stuff up in a tub reallllly fast. much easier that way.

is there any real rule to storing this excess straw? right now i have it in a trash bag...will it rot or get moldy or something?.maybe i should poke a few air holes

(Message edited by mycolord on October 13, 2004)
ground control come in
ground control come in
this is the guy that can fly-where the fuck am i?

Tumbz (Tumbz)
Username: Tumbz

Post Number: 256