Best grow bags? Best easy strain for ... Return To Archives | Search

Please Visit Our New Forums at Mycotopia
Please visit our Sponsors

Mycotopia Web Archive Archive Jars, Bags and Containers- Lids & Filters Best grow bags? Best easy strain for grow bags? Previous Next

ClosedClosed: New threads not accepted on this page
Topic Author Last Poster Posts Pages Last Post

Top of pageBottom of pageLink to this message

Rod (Growthatthing)
Username: Growthatthing

Post Number: 1
Posted on Tuesday, September 30, 2003 - 04:52 pm:Edit Post Quote Text Delete Post Print Post Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi guys I'm new to growing but wanted to try out these pre sterilized grow bags I've seen on the internet. I've already tried some bags from sporeworks but had very poor results with the eq strain. Seems like the material in the bag never grew all the way through. Anyways can you guys suggest a good internet supplier? Also can you suggest a good easy strain? Any advice you can give me would be much apreciated.

Hippie3 (Admin)
Board Administrator
Username: Admin

Post Number: 6721
Posted on Tuesday, September 30, 2003 - 07:08 pm:Edit Post Quote Text Delete Post Print Post Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

my luck with the bags was pretty decent colonization-wise, like 6 finished and 2 never did.
however of the 6 that finished,
only 2 fruited well in the bag.
i got better results cutting the bag open and crumbling/casing the substrate.
frankly, i'd only recommend the bags if you have no other alternatives,
but if you could instead i'd try my invitro variation of the pf tek,
look under invitro teks in our archives here.

http://archives.mycotopia.net/discus/messages/1/29852.gif

harry m stevens (Rockawayrooms)
Advanced Member
Username: Rockawayrooms

Post Number: 84
Posted on Tuesday, September 30, 2003 - 09:11 pm:Edit Post Quote Text Delete Post Print Post Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)