In-Vitro ?'s from a newbie Return To Archives | Search

Please Visit Our New Forums at Mycotopia
Please visit our Sponsors

Mycotopia Web Archive Archive Invitro [MycroTeks] In-Vitro ?'s from a newbie Previous Next

ClosedClosed: New threads not accepted on this page
Topic Author Last Poster Posts Pages Last Post

Top of pageBottom of pageLink to this message

Fungi (Fungi)
Posted on Wednesday, May 22, 2002 - 05:40 pm:Edit Post Quote Text Delete Post Print Post Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

This is my first time cultivating. I inoculated 5 double-end cased - 1/4 pint jars 5/1, and 3 other jars 5/5 with a pf syringe via "PF Tek" with the max fruiting formula.

On 5/21 I noticed seeing pins forming on 3 of the 5/1 cakes. It's 5/22 and 5 of the 7 are fully colonized, and all are nice and white. 4 of the 7 cakes have 8-9 pins each. The 5/5 jars still have yet to show pins, but I bet they are shortly on their way. They are almost all fully colonized. One of the 5/1 jars that was fully colonized 6 days ago, shows a fatty about 1/4" tall.

I plan to grow all the jars in-vitro, except for 1 which I plan to use the 'Chronic Tek' to get a print from for later syringes. Should I birth the fully colonized cakes now to remove the double-end casing vermiculite? Should I bleach dunk them overnight tonight? Suggestions welcome, first timer here. I don't want to ruin something that has gone well so far. When can I expect to be harvesting? Thanks for all replys!

Fungi

simon simon (Agiakaradread)
Posted on Wednesday, May 22, 2002 - 08:56 pm:Edit Post Quote Text Delete Post Print Post Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

a foaf innoculated on 5/08
and is athe same stage'

His mouth is watering

Hippie3 (Admin)
Posted on Wednesday, May 22, 2002 - 09:20 pm:Edit Post Quote Text Delete Post Print Post Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

you can birth and remove the verm. now, then return to invitro.