• Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 Oam

Oam

Mycophiliac

• Free Member
  • 32 posts

Posted 03 February 2017 - 07:53 PM

I've ordered my oyster culture syringe and it has shipped! I've looked around the forum and decided to go with SW's. As a surfer of 16 years, Pleurotus ostreatus sparked my interest in regards to remediation . I also want to study different mushroom mycelium density and work towards growing my own surfboard, which I imagine won't be easy. Excited is an understatement at this point.

#2 llamabox

llamabox

Researcher

• OG VIP
  • 1,393 posts

Awards Bar:

Posted 03 February 2017 - 08:37 PM

Keep us posted.
Are you gonna do straw logs or sawdust bags?

#3 Oam

Oam

Mycophiliac

• Free Member
  • 32 posts

Posted 03 February 2017 - 09:05 PM

I'm new at this journey, so I'll be starting with pf tek to get some experience under my belt. If all goes well, I will purchase a PC and move on to grain and try straw and saw.

#4 Needles

Needles

locked and Loaded

• OG VIP
  • 762 posts

Donator

Awards Bar:

Posted 03 February 2017 - 09:30 PM

I'm new at this journey, so I'll be starting with pf tek to get some experience under my belt. If all goes well, I will purchase a PC and move on to grain and try straw and saw.

Your starting out with a good mushroom to start with. Oysters can be easily grown on many different types of substrates. If you plan on the PF tech you may want to do a few extra and use them in straw or even newspaper as a substrate. Keep in mind as with all eatables, lots of FAE when fruiting. Welcome to Topia Oam, lots of awesome people and good advice here......

#5 Oam

Oam

Mycophiliac

• Free Member
  • 32 posts

Posted 04 February 2017 - 05:22 AM