Paradox
©
Fisana

Photo
- - - - -

Tammerian Blue mycelium culture. Should I inoculate a LC jar?

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 nkander

nkander

Mycophiliac

• Free Member
  • 2 posts

Posted 11 April 2017 - 11:49 AM

Hi, I received a syringe of Tammerian Blue mycelium vs spores. I've inoculated a couple of 1/2 pint jars. I realize I could keep the syringe in the refrigerator. However, since I've found very little on the web, yet, about this strain I think I might inject some into a Liquid Culture. I'm still very new to all this and noticed that Out-Grow has a Liquid Culture Jar. (Sterilized liquid culture mix in a pint jar with self-healing injection port and gas exchange filter.) 

Any feedback about my idea of injecting some 2-4cc into a Liquid Culture Jar? Would this be the way to go to extend the culture?

Has anyone heard of Tammerian Blue? I did a quick search in the site here but nothing so far. Thank you

#2 MLBjammer

MLBjammer

Shaman Pouch!

• 9,284 posts

Donator

Awards Bar:

Posted 12 April 2017 - 02:39 AM

I have never heard of the strain, but there are new ones popping up all the time.

Personally, I would inject the remainder of the syringe into a jar of some sterilized water with an airport lid--maybe a 1/2 pint jar.  You can draw up several syringes from that.

Save the LC for clone/isolate material.  Just my two cents.

• Juthro likes this

#3 TVCasualty

TVCasualty

Embrace Your Damage

• OG VIP
  • 10,682 posts

Awards Bar:

Posted 12 April 2017 - 04:09 PM

So did that "I take really big doses of mushrooms" martial arts guy simply rename an existing strain after his own "Institute" (i.e. the Tammerian Institute)?

I guess any tips for growing it would be the same as those for growing whatever strain he renamed.

#4 CatsAndBats

CatsAndBats

[^._.^]ノ彡 & /|\( ;,;)/|\

• OG VIP
  • 7,281 posts

Awards Bar:

Posted 12 April 2017 - 04:49 PM