• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Capone

Capone

Mycophiliac

• Free Member
  • 27 posts

Posted 27 February 2018 - 07:32 PM

I'm now done with my 250g MHRB extraction. I got 1g DMT crystals and 0.3g of goo. Can't get any DMT out of it anymore

It's my first time extracting and probably did it wrong (Just followed a Youtube video).

So i'm clearly not experienced, but 1g of crystals from 250g MHRB doesn't seem right? Or am i wrong? 

I have done around 5 pulls so far and the mixture have been in the glass for days by now. Could that be the problem? I have no idea about the pH, so i'll get some pH paper tomorrow

So this is the information i got from the video:

Grind 250g MHRB to powder

Mix 250g lye with 1500ml water and let it cool down

Add the powdered bark to the water and mix

Let it sit for a bit and add 375ml Naphtha (I tryed with 375ml Naphtha at the first pull, but it seemed like too much so cut it down to 200ml)

Place the glass beaker in a pot with warm water

Slowly roll the glass beaker every 3 hours and change the water for 24 hours 

After 24 hours pour the Naphtha in a tray and freeze it for 24 hours

Done, repeat

That's what i did expect that i separated the bark at the last pull so i could shake the mixture and make sure i got everything out, but still barely any DMT 

#2 coorsmikey

coorsmikey

Hippiecritical

• App Administrator
  • 6,120 posts

Donator

Awards Bar:

Posted 27 February 2018 - 07:54 PM

A lot of variables to say definitively. But 0.52% is not a good return. Even the cheap bark I get gives me at least 1% back. Personally though from what I read, you should have had a better yield. Even if you kind of mess up the first round, the second round would have caught it. I know you say you removed the bark as we spoke about, but did you try a second extraction on the bark? Also what was the pH when you added the naptha?
It may be crappy bark and not your process, so don’t beat yourself up.