• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 DocTerrapin

DocTerrapin

Mycophiliac

• Free Member
  • 9 posts

Posted 25 August 2018 - 07:40 AM

Greetings all, new to Mycotopia so I'd like to proffer an apology for the inevitable screwing up on the boards protocols/behavior guidelines in advance. I'm here to add to the experience of others, not just my own, so please let me know when I step off the path as I'm eager to find a 'home' here and will build to suit without hesitation. 

I just started MDing with B+ and would like to find a standardized journal protocol that might help me track my progress. Do you use a specific journaling template or layout to do a daily reflection on your experiences while MDing? Would you mind sharing it with me? (I did search for such a thing to no avail, crappy search technique might be the culprit but I am a researcher so I'm just blaming it on being a lazy old fart? Maybe a salad of both...) 

Brief History: My first journey was in 1980 with a hit of white blotter in homeroom at 8:05 in the morning only to find out it was a four-way and I ate the whole thing. That was a helluva day and no, I didn't get expelled. Not sure how I navigated that day without bursting into flames, but it was a joy and a wonder and started a lifetime of exploring my own inner spaces. I saw my first Dead shows and had my second, third and fourth myco driven experiences at the series of shows in Oakland including the New Years eve show where Ken Kesey got on stage and went apeshit in 1981. I even ended up going to school with the  nephew of one the members of the Dead for a few years, so it must be fate, or the roses but either way, I've been on this voyage for a longggg time.

On a personal/professional note, I have been a champion of consciousness alteration ever since and work with severely wounded Vets that benefit grately (misspelling intended) from guided experiences in the quest to alleviate the horrors of PTSD/PTSS.