• Please log in to reply
31 replies to this topic

#1 coleman318

coleman318

MycoStudious

• Free Member
  • 524 posts

Posted 08 October 2018 - 10:15 AM

Hello mycotopians, I had a friend who bought bark to do a rue + mimosa combo but he was reading up on it and he said the intensity was probably too much for him so he gifted me with a small amount of powdered bark.

5EC25D92-4A8A-453C-9A65-1E0B7F7D8401.jpeg

I followed Gordotek on YouTube. Since I have no chemistry background and never have done anything like this ever Before, reading all the steps without basic chemistry knowledge I was bound to run into “gimme” where it’s not told because it’s basic knowledge. So following s video that uses very basic tools, pie plates, Saran Wrap, stainless steel spoon, stainless steel filter, coffee filters, cheesecloth optional plus all the solvent bases and acid.

After freeze precipitation in the freezer for 4 hours, final evaporation of solvent for two hours m. Scrape up and enjoy. I was very surprised by how white the spice is for my first attempt / I did not do a cleanup or Re-x and I don’t think I will need to.
( I waited two and s half days before doing the first pull) which from ~37 grams of mimosa my first pull was 0.25 grams I would say.)

The spice has been tested, probably 15mg dose trying a new pipe with the metal fitting at the end you heat up and touch a glass plate and vaporize it. The come up was gentle but the trip was as intense if not more than my last one less ringing in my ears but the patterns and colors were just as intense. It honestly sparked a lot of past memories on LSD from family on that thick blank notecard paper whoever is printing on that it’s always been awesome very kind and gentle even at face melting doses.

I think I am going to have to smoke some in the weed pipe on top of weed to get a couple back to back hits unless I can vaporize a large quantity in one hit with the metal dongle and glass dish.