Paradox
©
Fisana

Photo
- - - - -

New to the world of growing: San Pedro first timer! A few things I'd like to know

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 Drooskie88

Drooskie88

Mycophiliac

• Free Member
  • 12 posts

Posted 29 October 2018 - 03:54 PM

First off, I hope everyone is having a great start to the week and am happy to be a new member of this community! Now to the point. I got myself 5 San Pedro cacti (would have been 6 but someone had already cut off most of one of them, 50% off though haha), all between 10in to 2ft tall, all in good condition, but were bought at a local place that sells a lot of plants/cacti. The few that I nabbed were the total of what they had on hand and am aware they may not be too active. It will be a new adventure for me so I have a few things I'd like to know:

1) Main concern is- it's my first time using my green thumb for anything (I hope it's green haha) and I would like to know some personal tips and tricks or handy links on taking care of these specific ones and caring for them in a manner to increase potency over time and turn one cactus into more or have it sprout new columns. I live on the coast of Alabama near the Florida panhandle so weather does get a bit cold during winter and has a handful of overnight frosts occurring, but is hot and humid most of the year.

2) Has anyone had any success from local bought Pedro or his friends?

3) If so what method would be best for someone who doesn't have more than two days off of work in a row? I'm ok with bitter stuff and have honey and other sweet things to help with taste so am favoring a quicker or overnight crockpot method, but not trying to eat it raw. 

4) How much do you think I should cut off to brew if I am 5ft 5in tall and weigh about 120-125lbs? I have had a few trips with LSD, one minor LSA experience, and Shrooms of various kinds in the past.