• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Flannelguy253

Flannelguy253

Mycophiliac

• Free Member
  • 7 posts

Posted 17 November 2018 - 09:53 PM

Hi i am new to mycotopia and forums in general. I figured I should probably start posting my finds and questions here as I am trying to branch out to finding different psilocybin mushrooms. I have been picking psilocybe cyanescens in the state of Washington for about 8 years but I am needing help identifying some of the other species that grow in the PNW. This season is my find time successfully finding Psilocybe Stunzii!

I am in need of some help identifying a new one that i found along the Washington Coast near ocean shores. My first thoughts were Azurescens but after picking a few i noticed they did not bruise blue at all! More like a purple color or dark brown. Stems were white and caps golden brown or caramel, when mature caps looks like a space ship. Spore print was purple so that is the only reason i am pursing the identification of them. They were growing on wood chips in tall grass. Actually they were growing right next to a rather large Cyanescens patch. 

Any feedback would be awesome! Or if there is a better place to post this let me know!  

Attached Thumbnails

• 20181116_100035_1542506849762.jpg
  • 20181116_144800_1542506926723.jpg
  • IMG_20181116_144659_1542506927408.jpg

• wharfrat likes this

#2 wharfrat

wharfrat

someone familiar

• App Administrator
  • 6,390 posts

Donator

Awards Bar:

Posted 17 November 2018 - 10:03 PM

Hi i am new to mycotopia and forums in general. I figured I should probably start posting my finds and questions here as I am trying to branch out to finding different psilocybin mushrooms. I have been picking psilocybe cyanescens in the state of Washington for about 8 years but I am needing help identifying some of the other species that grow in the PNW. This season is my find time successfully finding Psilocybe Stunzii!