Paradox
©
Fisana

Photo
- - - - -

New to the Mushroom growing, I am in the usa.

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Ninjaporchcats

Ninjaporchcats

Mycophiliac

• Free Member
  • 4 posts

Posted 01 December 2018 - 04:42 AM

I guess the first question is where i can order a easy grow kit, one where i add water and cover with a plastic bag?   As I said, I am COMPLETELY new to this..  Wife has Fibromyalgia and wants to try this..  Any and all help is greatly appreciated.. 

#2 coorsmikey

coorsmikey

Hippiecritical

• App Administrator
  • 6,308 posts

Donator

Awards Bar:

Posted 01 December 2018 - 09:45 AM

Welcome!
I don’t think you’ll find a “Just add water” grow kit in the US until it becomes legal here. Once that happens I’m not sure we would still have a site here anymore. Maybe on the dark web you could find a psilocybe grow kit?

Edited by coorsmikey, 12 December 2018 - 11:29 AM.

#3 Ninjaporchcats

Ninjaporchcats

Mycophiliac

• Free Member
  • 4 posts

Posted 01 December 2018 - 03:33 PM

Well that just blows, I know i have seen them online, but yes they can not ship to the usa.   So how hard is this going to be? I hope it is not all too difficult.

#4 r36r0w7h

r36r0w7h

Mycophiliac

• Free Member
  • 56 posts

Posted 01 December 2018 - 10:33 PM

It's not really all that hard. Just depends on how much money you are going to invest in the hobby.

Check out "Magic for the Masses" grow guide, https://mycotopia.ne...for-the-masses/. Wonderful resource to get your feet wet. I followed it for my first grow which is currently producing my first fruits.

#5 bezevo

bezevo

Mycotopiate

• Gold VIP
  • 668 posts

Awards Bar:

Posted 02 December 2018 - 01:17 AM

hello welcome

I want to second what r36r0w7h said ..........

There are many ways  to grow  fungus  perhaps the PF Tek is best beginner point . then try other styles later .