• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 JACKOLANTERN

JACKOLANTERN

puking unicorn

• Free Member
  • 79 posts

Posted 29 December 2018 - 06:28 PM

I have been in this for a long while and I have dealt with side pins before, black trash bags etc, but this strain for some reason pins early and does it mostly on the sides. This time on the bottom too. there are 2 patches of sub that are not fully colonized. Should I fruit into another large tub or wait. I must say this I don't post much due to important reasons. I am a disabled combat vet and Mushrooms are my go to for depression, PTSD, Migraines and cancer musculoskeletal pain from OIF. I was blown up by pretty significant IED's. I do understand that the optimal spaces between the plastic and light induce fruiting from optimal conditions. This is a clone and the original did the same thing in aluminum tins lined with clear plastic. I am starting to think its just the strain which btw I love very much. I have APE in the same conditions and they are not doing this. Both were put to substrate the same time. Same formula 40 coir 40 straw 20 verm. a dash of lime and both cased late.bottom pin.jpg bottom pins.jpg bottom unc.jpg cor with cor.jpg side unc.jpg sidepin.jpg wider view cor.jpg

#2 JACKOLANTERN

JACKOLANTERN

puking unicorn

• Free Member
  • 79 posts

Posted 29 December 2018 - 06:30 PM

I know some people don't like corumba's body load but I have not found it to be a problem. Just need some constructive help.

#3 coorsmikey

coorsmikey

Hippiecritical

• App Administrator
  • 6,308 posts

Donator

Awards Bar:

Posted 29 December 2018 - 08:18 PM

The best solution that I have found for strains that are notorious for side pinning is to not induce fruiting yourself but rather put them in fruiting mode when they tell you they are ready. Basically, leave them sealed up until you see pins all over. It doesn't eliminate side pins but it will help get more from the top.