• Please log in to reply
93 replies to this topic

#1 Turtlegirl

Turtlegirl

Mycophage

• Free Member
  • 148 posts

Posted 29 January 2019 - 11:12 PM

I’m new to all this and been spending most of my time reading as much as possible. I do have a question for the experienced crowd. How do you feel about the oven inoculation method? My first kit I purchased recommended this method as almost fool proof. What do you guys think?
  • Billcoz likes this

#2 onediadem

onediadem

Insidious Drivel

• OG VIP
  • 15,155 posts

Awards Bar:

Posted 29 January 2019 - 11:21 PM

If that was the advice your supplier gave you, I wouldn't trust the spores either.

https://mycotopia.ne...html?1011893547

• coorsmikey and MedicineMan9 like this

#3 onediadem

onediadem

Insidious Drivel

• OG VIP
  • 15,155 posts

Awards Bar:

Posted 29 January 2019 - 11:22 PM

Or their kit. Sorry, lol, my head almost exploded before I could get everything in that post.

• coorsmikey, DreamingRaven and MedicineMan9 like this

#4 onediadem

onediadem

Insidious Drivel

• OG VIP
  • 15,155 posts

Awards Bar:

Posted 29 January 2019 - 11:24 PM

Sort of takes away their accountability, know what I mean? Gack. I did it again lol.

#5 MeadMaker

MeadMaker

Mycophage

• Free Member
  • 143 posts

Awards Bar:

Posted 30 January 2019 - 01:49 AM

Not only does this oven method sound completely unreliable, it sounds very uncomfortable and cumbersome.  I can't believe any reliable supplier would recommend it when it's so easy and inexpensive to fabricate a simple Still Air Box, or Glove Box.

• MycoAnt81 and Turtlegirl like this

#6 onediadem

onediadem

Insidious Drivel

• OG VIP
  • 15,155 posts

Awards Bar:

Posted 30 January 2019 - 01:55 AM

Exactly. Would also up their credibility to suggest that also. Before you waste a bunch of product, do 1 test jar first and see if the syringe is good. Save some money for sure. Money that can be spent on a reliable vendor.

• Turtlegirl likes this

#7 sandman

sandman