Paradox
©
Fisana

Photo
- - - - -

How do you prep(dunk, rehydrate) 64qt sub for 2nd flush?

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 seventen

seventen

Mycophiliac

• Free Member
  • 18 posts

Posted 13 February 2019 - 04:29 PM

So this is my first attempt at a 64qt monotub. I had a great first flush! Not a very pretty canopy, but tons of fruits. Now, I want to rehydrate the sub to prep for the second flush, and noticing the bag will not hold the weight of the sub if I try to lift it out of the tub. I don't want to tear up the sub in the process of pulling it out. Any recommendations? How do you guys prep large bulk subs for multiple flushes? Is it even necessary? Thanks

Attached Thumbnails

• IMG_20190211_140426_585.jpg

Edited by seventen, 13 February 2019 - 04:33 PM.

• roc, Cuboid and deemesis like this

#2 PJammer24

PJammer24

Archetype Novice

• OG VIP
  • 1,110 posts

Awards Bar:

Posted 13 February 2019 - 04:44 PM

I typically design my tubs so that I can pour the water directly into the tub until the substrate starts to float.... I just let it sit like that until it has re-hydrated and then pour out the water, Presto-Bango...  I do the same thing with bags... It just seems easiest that way...

Long ago, in yester-year... I would fill a larger container with water, remove the substrate and plunk er right into the larger, water filled reservoir...

These days I try to keep things as simple as possible... The fewer pieces of equipment and containers the better... If I can accomplish my goal without having to use another tool or container, that is what I do... Cleaning tubs and other receptacles gets tedious fast...

• bezevo, seventen, Sikfreud and 2 others like this

#3 vertygo

vertygo

Mycophiliac

• VIP
  • 29 posts

Posted 13 February 2019 - 04:57 PM