Paradox
©
Fisana

Photo
- - - - -

Bobo’s Casa de Cubensis (and other psychotropic strains)

• Please log in to reply
96 replies to this topic

#1 Bobotrank

Bobotrank

Mycophiliac

• VIP
  • 95 posts

Posted 03 March 2019 - 03:56 PM

Hello fellow phriends. Bobotrank here, newbing out with the best of them. Like every good newb, I’ve scoured the interwebs for info, dropped cash on every book Paul Stamets has ever written, and am likely doing a great job at making an easy job hard. I’m not even sure how to post a picture yet. Yes, the NOOB is strong in this one.

So what tek is my tek? I currently have two trays of GT’s going in a small greenhouse at the moment, and just uncovered them after 6 days to find some good mycelium growth pushing through my casing everywhere. So figured I’d go for it, and dropped temp 5 degrees, made sure humidity was rocking, and let in some light. They’ve been like that for a couple days now, and like a total noob, I decided to be neurotic and lightly spray both trays with a weak hydrogen peroxide solution, get baked, and then paranoid that I messed everything up. *FUN*

Why did I spray my casing? I thought that since I’m not sure if my air pump running to my humidifier had a hepa component to it, I should profilactically try and “clean” my casing, just for good measure. Neurotic is the new new, and I just can’t help myself. I’d post pics, but as aforementioned, I need to buy a clue on that front as well.

So jump aboard! Join in on the fun, and shake your head (or throw down some helpful knowledge, should you care to do so) as this newb takes a stab at some indoor mycology, as well as some outdoor psilocybe strains.

Thanks,

Bobo
  • LegoMyego likes this

#2 coorsmikey

coorsmikey

Hippiecritical

• App Administrator
  • 5,966 posts

Donator

Awards Bar:

Posted 03 March 2019 - 04:22 PM