7 replies to this topic

#1 Acidictoes

Acidictoes

Mycophiliac

• Free Member
  • 8 posts

Posted 09 March 2019 - 08:25 PM

Hi!

Im pretty new to growing, and i dont have time to mist and air my chamber when i should.

So I made this climate controller to help me get started with my growing.

Its still a prototype, and I still add`s features. so it would be nice with some thoughts and ideas :)

This is an entusiast project, i`m not a coder, but i can make it work. Maybe someone have some coding tips as well :)

So far, it kind of work(two fruiting cycles so far)

I have some tweakes and new features planned.

So far it controlles;

*Humidity

*CO2 level

*Temperature

*Air-change(+cycles)

*Humidity;

Humidity has two settings, Low and High. it will try to hold the value between those settings

When humidity is under low, the ultrasonic fogger will engage

When humidty is over high, the fan will let in new air.

Between, nothing (just 20% circulation fan, to circulate the air)

*CO2 Level

CO2 Level has one setting, ppm level. It will try to hold the CO2 level under the limit.

When CO2 level is higher then threshold set, change air.

*Temperature

Temperature has two settings, Low and High. it will try to hold the value between those settings

When temperature is under low, the heater will engage.

When temp is two degrees under set value, it will alternate the heater 2 sec on and 2 sec off. this to not overshoot (This may be changeable setting later)

When temp is over high, the fan will let in new air.

Between, nothing (just 20% circulation fan, to circulate the air)

*Air-change(+cyclus)

The fans has 3 settings.

Circulation fan speed, New air fan speed and change air interval time

The fan speeds can be set from 0 to 100%, and the "change air interval time" can be set from 1 to 360 minutes(6hours)

Circulation fan will engage when fogger or heater is on, else it will stay on 20 %(may become adjustable)