Paradox
©
Fisana

Photo
- - - - -

Solo Tripping 101... what should the new psychonaught know?

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 Athanasius

Athanasius

Mycophiliac

• Free Member
  • 5 posts

Posted 28 March 2019 - 05:48 PM

I'm new to psychedelics and while there are a couple of people I could ask to trip sit me the people who I know that would be cool don't often overlap with the people I would trust not to talk about the fact that I'm tripping.  The one person I would trust not to jack with me is my brother but he just sees it as a neat high and I think having him around might mess with my set  / setting.   

IF someone is going to solo trip, what should the know / how should they prepare?  

If the choice is solo in ideal setting vs with a trip sitter in less than ideal which is better in your opinion? 

• picapau likes this

#2 Myc

Myc

El Jardinero

• App Administrator
  • 6,539 posts

Awards Bar:

Posted 28 March 2019 - 06:48 PM

If you're new to psychedelics, go low and trip with a friend who goes low - microdose and above - that way you can compare experiences. Based upon your assessment of the experience, you then have a bench mark from which to compare all future analysis. ;)

The experience seems to be self guiding. You'll grok soon enough. 

• WolfWhiz, picapau and Ocitown like this

#3 picapau

picapau

Mycophiliac

• Free Member
  • 46 posts

Posted 28 March 2019 - 09:36 PM

I always went solo initially. Still do the majority of the time.

I agree with MYC about setting benchmarks by starting with a smaller dose and working up to something more epic over time. I would do that if I could go back and do it over.

I don't think it can be overstated how important it is, in terms of having smooth productive experiences, that you develop a coherent relationship with the medicine.

Set and setting....limit any foreseeable distractions so that you are available to listen. Some place in nature is desirable...but not necessary.