5 replies to this topic

#1 OldNef

OldNef

Mycophiliac

• Free Member
  • 12 posts

Posted 07 April 2019 - 08:15 AM

Hello all

Just wanted to run a few pics past you guys and hopefully get the opinion that all is well and as expected at this stage

I am completely new to mycology, but have done a lot of reading, for all the good it'll probably do... lol

so I have some cakes going, they were put in fruiting conditions 5 days ago or so after a 20 hour dunk and a roll in verm. Variety is PF Classic

DSC06004.JPG DSC06005.JPG

At the same time I have a shoebox I guess you would say, spawned a week ago using 7 cakes of same variety, to about 4.5 quarts CVG

DSC06012.JPG DSC06013.JPG DSC06015.JPG

don't wanna get into the minute details or explain too much, but does everything look alright to the more trained eyes of you oldtimers to the hobby?

all input welcome and appreciated

thank you

have a nice Sunday all

• coorsmikey, peacefrog, MsBehavin420 and 1 other like this

#2 roc

roc

Forum International Moderator

• 7,607 posts

Awards Bar:

Posted 07 April 2019 - 09:26 AM

You sir have a great looking start to a good grow!

I would be moving those pretty cakes to a bed of straight perlite.
That peat, soil, whatever it is can be problematic for contams loaded up with moisture.

Creative thinking but I would get rid of it.

Carry on grasshopper!

• coorsmikey, Billcoz and OldNef like this

#3 coorsmikey

coorsmikey

Hippiecritical

• App Administrator
  • 6,037 posts

Donator

Awards Bar:

Posted 07 April 2019 - 10:19 AM