#1 Sicshroom

Sicshroom

Mycotopiate

• Free Member
  • 301 posts

Donator

Awards Bar:

Posted 30 April 2019 - 06:20 AM

Anyone here do it? I got one this week and have starting designing with it. Been doing "pinewood derby" cars as practice cars Workin on next race season. Thanks guys
  • Rantrapr and Carolyroord like this

#2 Myc

Myc

El Jardinero

• App Administrator
  • 6,636 posts

Awards Bar:

Posted 30 April 2019 - 09:08 AM

I don't do it personally but I have a friend working on R&D with a company who makes them. 

Are you designing your own CAD layouts or are you working from templates?

What type of materials can you print with? plastics, metals, ... ?

#3 Sicshroom

Sicshroom

Mycotopiate

• Free Member
  • 301 posts

Donator

Awards Bar:

Posted 09 May 2019 - 05:44 PM

I'm new to the scene but have always been gifted with computer, I'm using tinkercad to start, I can print pla abs and if I get more equipment I can laser etch and a few others I'll upload some photos. I'm using the ender 3 pro with a raspberry pi running octoprint
  • Myc likes this

#4 twoguysupnorth

twoguysupnorth

Mycotopiate

• OG VIP
  • 1,984 posts

Posted 12 May 2019 - 07:58 AM

I haven't gotten into it but its something I would like to learn. I've found products that other people have made on etsy ect and a lot of very useful things. At the time it was cases and parts for different vaporizers that I wanted. But the endless amount of products is pretty amazing. I've seen some that used food or food grade materials to print chocolate play cars and cake toppings ect.

#5 Sicshroom

Sicshroom

Mycotopiate

• Free Member
  • 301 posts

Donator

Awards Bar:

Posted 17 May 2019 - 07:56 AM