16 replies to this topic

#1 K3ilyS

K3ilyS

Mycophiliac

• Free Member
  • 7 posts

Posted 28 May 2019 - 03:47 PM

Hello guys!
Im K3ily and new to your wonderful forum. I already got a lot of help and advise from your site, but now i have a question that hasn't been answered yet. Well that's clear since no cacti are alike lol
I am a bloody rookie in cactus cultivation and have acquired my San Pedro and Peyote about a week ago. I've read myself into the topic and really enjoy it already. I am so in love with them, but that's not the point

Attached Thumbnails

• IMG_20190528_195423.jpg
  • IMG_20190528_195416.jpg
  • IMG_20190528_195411.jpg
  • IMG_20190528_195403.jpg
  • IMG_20190528_195354.jpg

• Boebs likes this

#2 Skywatcher

Skywatcher

Twilight Walker

• 6,955 posts

Donator

Awards Bar:

Posted 28 May 2019 - 05:12 PM

Welcome to Mycotopia K3ilyS.

After a total of 3 posts, you will become a free member, able to post in any of the forums. So you now only need two more posts. We can also move this to Botanicals for you at that time. 

I've studied your pictures, and am not seeing anything unusual on the skin..... It actually looks like a pretty healthy Yote.

#3 coorsmikey

coorsmikey

Hippiecritical

• App Administrator
  • 6,690 posts

Donator

Awards Bar:

Posted 28 May 2019 - 06:05 PM

I don't see anything bad in those pic either, well on the actual cactus anyways. One thing that catches my moderately experienced eye, is the wet rich soil. If I watered any of my yotes like that, I would come back in two days to a shriveled up slimy dead yote. If any of the ones I have sit in wet soil for any period of time I kill them. Did you just get this beauty in the pics or have you had it and been watering like a houseplant this whole time?