• Please log in to reply
35 replies to this topic

#1 Misfit

Misfit

Mycophage

• VIP
  • 159 posts

Posted 30 June 2019 - 08:51 AM

It was highly suggested by a member to start a landing pad for my process while embarking on this common journey. It made sense for me to be able to see my progress, and to allow experienced members to chime in where they feel inclined to.
It’s been about 10 years since being part of any of this, and even then I was merely a helper. So far this time has been much different. I am reading as much as I can and starting to learn the why’s, rather than “spray, fan, etc...”
I quick look at who I am: I am a veteran with several trips to Iraq, and Afghanistan. Undiagnosed PTSD, and alcohol were ultimately the end of my military career. I went off the deep end with opiates and lived an absolute hell for close to two years. I was able to get the help I needed and have been clean for just short of 7 years. I was a member of a 12 step fellowship until about a year ago when I left the Boston area and returned to the desert in the southwest.
Why return to the hobby? I have been on a spiritual journey (to the best of my ability) since getting clean, and of course the research being done on micro-dosing.

You guys that have been around for around 10 years or so helped my friend immensely with his grow adventures, and he spoke so highly of this site. So I got on and started reading.

I started with 24 1/2 pint PF cakes with a target of 12 jars inoculated with Cambodian and Golden Teacher. Not sure why I decided on Cambodian, but Golden Teacher sounded like the perfect family to start with. I got some spore syringes online and started the process.
  • coorsmikey, bezevo and JanetPlanet like this

#2 Misfit

Misfit

Mycophage

• VIP
  • 159 posts

Posted 30 June 2019 - 09:18 AM