• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 LooseBowman

LooseBowman

Mycophiliac

• Free Member
  • 20 posts

Posted 01 August 2019 - 06:40 AM

Ok I am in no way qualified to lead the charge here. I am still learning about this topic. One of the threads I followed on Shroomery was the Official Georgia Actives 2019. It's where I learned about what grows in my area and when to be looking based on the finds of others. Since I do not see such a thread here on 'Topia I figured I would start one. Here's my first ever "real" find (I'm not counting those weak gymnopilus-luteofolius). Psilocybe cubensis I found last week and have harvested more every couple of days since. I've collected probably 150 grams fresh so far. Though every time I reweigh the total amount it's lighter. These were in West Central Georgia. What are you guys finding out there?

Attached Thumbnails

• IMG_20190725_121755.jpg
  • IMG_20190725_112855.jpg
  • IMG_20190725_121819.jpg

• coorsmikey, Thacan and ItBeBasidia like this

#2 coorsmikey

coorsmikey

Hippiecritical

• App Administrator
  • 6,690 posts

Donator

Awards Bar:

Posted 01 August 2019 - 10:03 AM

Glad to see you taking the initiative to start this. I saw you talking about the topic in another post and thought to myself that would be good if you just started your own thread. I don't have much add currently but I hope it take off for you! I'll keep an eye out for info specific to Georgia!

• LooseBowman likes this

#3 LooseBowman

LooseBowman

Mycophiliac

• Free Member
  • 20 posts

Posted 01 August 2019 - 03:00 PM

Thanks Coors you've been very welcoming, as has everyone on behalf of 'Topia thus far. I'm a little surprised that more participants from that Shroomery thread haven't found their way over. I'm also surprised that there aren't more ID requests in general. That was a big way I was learning was by looking at all of the requests every day. There were new ones coming in all the time.
  • Boebs likes this

#4 LooseBowman