• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 WildCate

WildCate

Mycophiliac

• Free Member
  • 7 posts

Posted 08 August 2019 - 07:03 PM

Hi growers!. Im from Chile. Its my first attempt and I have already had problems in the heat / humidity conditions. I managed to colonize mycelium in sterilized rice and I am currently in the fruiting stage. I do not know exactly the name of the method I am using but I use a box with 4 holes on the sides with a fish tank heater that maintains the heat of the water at approximately 75.2F with some "rises" of 87.8F (which explains what following)(the only way to have 75.2 in the wather is set the heater in 87.8 idk why). After the first 4-5 days of substrate colonization (coconut fiber/vermiculite) I had a serious problem with overlay (as you can see in the photos 05-08(12day).JPG  ). So on day 13 I used the scratch technique and sprayed with a solution of h2o2 and water (1: 9) which solved my overlay problem in exchange for "damaging" some mycelium.

I'm on day 15 08-08(15day).JPG  and I still don't see pin signs. I ventilate about 4 times a day and spray water on the walls if I see dry. In addition I keep light on the box about 10 hours.

Have I done something wrong besides using h2o2? Is the design of my box the right one? Do you think I'm on the right track? Can you bless me with your wisdom?

Beforehand sorry for my bad english and thank you for reading.