• Please log in to reply
31 replies to this topic

#1 Thacan

Thacan

Mycotopiate

• VIP
  • 242 posts

Posted 22 September 2019 - 08:43 AM

My next grow will likely be PE, but I have no experience outside of PF tek so my question is what is you favorite tek for PE? I have tried (and will continue) digging around in the archives but I haven’t found anything specifically on this subject. If you have a link please provide it here. I believe that I have the proper equipment or can adapt or improvise so that is not a limitation; I just want to know what experienced growers have found to work and perhaps what unique pitfalls to avoid. Cheers
  • cybele and LBowDeep like this

#2 FunG

FunG

Been there, read that.

• Free Member
  • 972 posts

Posted 22 September 2019 - 09:01 AM

I received a PE spore swab years ago, it was very highly recommended to me that PE be isolated on agar prior to testing its fruiting abilities since other cultivators repeatedly regurgitated the fact that it performs poorly from multispore. Another reoccurring subject is pe performing notoriously poorly on pf cakes. So you may want to advance your skill set to include agar and grains before giving pe a whirl.

I never succeeded in culturing a good performing isolate of pe myself so I never got around to fruiting it but everyone i spoke with said it takes a average of 21days opposed to "the other" cubensis that pin at 14days and mature by 21-25day mark.

That's all the info I've dug up about them.
  • Thacan and LBowDeep like this

#3 Thacan

Thacan

Mycotopiate

• VIP
  • 242 posts

Posted 22 September 2019 - 09:13 AM