#1 wildedibles

wildedibles

Naturalist

• OG VIP
  • 8,526 posts

Awards Bar:

Posted 20 November 2019 - 08:16 AM

[Direct Link]

I think this was very well done... I don't know much about this mushroom it's not found in Ontario that I know of anyway... I have read some information on it anyway but I don't have those links handy sorry if someone has info they wish to share in here go ahead
  • dial8, CatsAndBats, Jrotten and 1 other like this

#2 mjshroomer

mjshroomer

Mycotopiate

• OG VIP
  • 2,630 posts

Donator

Awards Bar:

Posted 27 April 2020 - 11:38 PM

[Direct Link]

I think this was very well done... I don't know much about this mushroom it's not found in Ontario that I know of anyway... I have read some information on it anyway but I don't have those links handy sorry if someone has info they wish to share in here go ahead

I did  not enjoy this video.  I disagree with some of the comments the person who took this image of a mushroom I studied since 1983.   His person is set in his remarks about Hippies and Hippy ciondos is rediculous.  The mushroom fruits in alder, maple, eucalyptus and other hardwood chips.  The mushroom grows from San Diego to British Colombia Canada.  That patch has been raped royal. And Yuppie condo remarks are off the wall. In Seattle it grows in many parks/  And it was called cyanofriscosa and cyanofriscana in San Francisco. It was never called 'framcoscana.'  For years it was thought to be Psilpcybe cyanofibrillosa.  In David Aro\ra's Mushrooms dymistified, David mistakenly listed it as Psilocybe cyanescens and Jeremy Bigwood also as P/ cyanofibrillosa.

I first found this species in the back yard of a Nursing home in Seattle, Washington in  1983.  I brought samples of it to Breittenbush a few times and it was still unknoww. When I found a cluster at thatnursing home there were 226 mushrooms that from across the yard looked like one giant cluster ofGymnopilus from afar.