• Please log in to reply
39 replies to this topic

#1 adrian118

adrian118

Mycophage

• VIP
  • 170 posts

Posted 10 January 2020 - 09:48 PM

I have an unmodified monotub going now, spawned 14 days ago. Seems to have stalled now, been a few days. Spawn ratio wasnt what I had hope for, 1:4/5. Sub is coir/verm +... Initially I jus thought I would have to wait longer for full colonization but it really seems like it isnt gonna progress further. First monotub/bulk grow so I have no experience here.

Should I just start to fan the tub and hope it starts fruiting? Thanks everyone!

IMG_8698.JPG

#2 macgyver

macgyver

Mycotopiate

• VIP
  • 450 posts

Awards Bar:

Posted 10 January 2020 - 10:43 PM

That is what my tub looks like right now, colonizing much slower than I am used to... If you opened up the tub to take that picture then there has been some FAE. That is a pretty low spawn ratio, but I would maybe fan once then put the lid back on and wait a couple days and see if anything changes. What strain are you working with?

#3 adrian118

adrian118

Mycophage

• VIP
  • 170 posts

Posted 11 January 2020 - 01:56 AM

This strain is Blue Magnolia; multispore to WBS.

I've opened it a couple times now, first time was on day 10 and its been about 4 days since and It doesnt seem to be going any further now. 

#4 Insearchof1075

Insearchof1075

Mycophage

• Free Member
  • 104 posts

Posted 11 January 2020 - 12:19 PM

I had one do the same thing. I broke it up, put a casing layer on it and put into fruiting conditions. It actually fruited some nice fruits but I also had some fruit on the bottom side. Maybe put a casing layer on it without breaking up the mycelium like I did.

#5 CatsAndBats

CatsAndBats

this motherfucker

• OG VIP
  • 12,188 posts

Awards Bar:

Posted 11 January 2020 - 01:01 PM

How'd you prep the sub?

#6 coorsmikey

coorsmikey

Passenger

• App Administrator
  • 7,114 posts

Donator

Awards Bar:

Posted 11 January 2020 - 06:08 PM