6 replies to this topic

#1 planetcaravan03

planetcaravan03

Mycophiliac

• Free Member
  • 44 posts

Posted 27 June 2020 - 01:02 PM

Ate 2.5 grams last night and barely felt anything  :sad:

This is my first time growing and grew Texas Yellow Caps with PF Tek.  Mistakes were made but for the most part the grow went *ok* for the first flush or so I thought. I did end up getting spores everywhere. I used a cardboard box and fan to do the initial dry for the first 24 hours then moved to a bucket with DampRid for the next 24 hours. Nice and cracker dry. At the end of the day I ended up with 10.5g of dried dudes.

Maybe I waited to long to harvest? I didn't pick any of the fruits before the veil broke as I hoped them to get bigger. They didn't. I got couple that were decent but most were really small. Hopefully the second flush goes better. 

I'm gonna go for 3.5 tonight and see what happens. I hate failure and wasting time so I have some work to do. 

*Edit* Please delete this post. After I posted this I realized this should be in a different section.

Thanks and apologies 

Edited by planetcaravan03, 27 June 2020 - 01:18 PM.

#2 ElPirana

ElPirana

Mycotopiate

• Gold VIP
  • 407 posts

Awards Bar:

Posted 27 June 2020 - 01:54 PM

I suggest not eating them tonight. You build a tolerance, so if you want the full effect then you ought to wait at least a week.

There could be a few causes of a weak trip. First, are you taking any meds, specifically SSRIs? They can decrease the effects quite a bit.

Could also be the genetics of the mushrooms. Some people claim that the first flush is weaker than subsequent flushes. There are also claims that the mature fruits that are dropping spores are past their prime (as far as actives) and may be weaker. Some of this is anecdotal, although there may actually be evidence of the last claim, but I don’t have anything to provide for that.
  • Juthro likes this

#3 Guy1298

Guy1298

Mycophage

• VIP
  • 1,021 posts

Awards Bar: