• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 ericcapton

ericcapton

Mycophiliac

• Free Member
  • 28 posts

Posted 04 October 2020 - 03:24 AM

Hi, I'm a newb here, and going through my first monotubs, my first cultivation ever. It's been a journey to even get to this point, and I'm grateful to be accepted as a part of this community.

However, I just an hour ago noticed some nasty greenies on my monotub vermiculite casing. It's not huge, but a bit spread over a small area. Do you think there's something to be done to save this baby, or should I just toss it and make a new one?

Couldn't get it all on to the picture, but it's small, separate patches. If I just take it out and continue fruiting it, do you think it has any chances of survival? Any other thoughts about salvaging the fruiting?

I tried to attach a picture, but somehow it's not working properly. Maybe a new user restriction? Gonna try it out at the test ground.

#2 Skywatcher

Skywatcher

Walk's between...

• 7,608 posts

Donator

Awards Bar:

Posted 04 October 2020 - 08:30 AM

Welcome ericcapton !

After 2 more posts here, we can move this over to the mushroom forums for you, as you will then be a free member.

I know the "how to's" can be a bit confusing at first. This is a step by step on posting pictures here:

https://mycotopia.ne...ly-to-the-site/

• ericcapton likes this

#3 ericcapton

ericcapton

Mycophiliac

• Free Member
  • 28 posts

Posted 04 October 2020 - 09:29 AM

Welcome ericcapton !

After 2 more posts here, we can move this over to the mushroom forums for you, as you will then be a free member.

I know the "how to's" can be a bit confusing at first. This is a step by step on posting pictures here:

https://mycotopia.ne...ly-to-the-site/

Thanks! I laready introduced myself in the introduction thread, since I though that's where it belongs to not crowd this forum with introductions, so there's probably already two, if replies are counted in!