• Please log in to reply
29 replies to this topic

#1 Turtlegirl

Turtlegirl

Mycophage

• Free Member
  • 162 posts

Posted 14 January 2021 - 08:58 AM

I'm still fairly new to the growing world and would like opinions from the pros.  You guys have always given great advice, so thank you in advance.  I am growing some cakes and wanted to check in on them this morning, because they are getting ready for birth.  I looked at this particular cake and it doesn't look exactly right.  I have seen some pictures of contamination and this resembled those pictures.  I want to get input before I throw this away.  Sorry if my picture sucks. lol

Attached Thumbnails

• IMG_29781.JPG
  • IMG_29791.JPG
  • IMG_29801.JPG

Edited by Turtlegirl, 14 January 2021 - 09:04 AM.

• sandman and SMOKIEDABEAR like this

#2 Myc

Myc

El Jardinero

• App Administrator
  • 7,478 posts

Awards Bar:

Posted 14 January 2021 - 11:33 AM

I've moved this over to the Magic Mushroom forum.

Edited by Myc, 14 January 2021 - 11:33 AM.

• Turtlegirl likes this

#3 jrh

jrh

Mycotopiate

• Free Member
  • 435 posts

Posted 14 January 2021 - 12:13 PM

If it looks like grey slime it's probably bacteria.

• Turtlegirl likes this

#4 sandman

sandman

That Motherfucker

• Honorary Former Staff
  • 3,989 posts

Awards Bar:

Posted 14 January 2021 - 03:00 PM

Can we get a better resolution picture? Doesn't look very good though. 

• PJammer24, cujoloki, ilikethings and 1 other like this

#5 PJammer24

PJammer24

Archetype Novice

• OG VIP
  • 2,479 posts

Awards Bar:

Posted 14 January 2021 - 03:04 PM

that jar is almost certainly contaminated in my opinion. I suspect some type of mold rather than bacteria... I would toss that baby and give it another go... Sorry to be the bearer of bad news... :mellow:

• Turtlegirl and SMOKIEDABEAR like this

#6 PJammer24

PJammer24

Archetype Novice

• OG VIP
  • 2,479 posts

Awards Bar:

Posted 14 January 2021 - 03:05 PM