Paradox
©
Fisana

Photo
- - - - -

PF Tek BRF cakes - nutritional additives?

• Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 SlipperyJack

SlipperyJack

Mycophiliac

• Free Member
  • 79 posts

Posted 18 January 2021 - 09:07 PM

Hi all,

I am still an uber noob... this will be my third PF Tek grow.

I will be putting my jars together this week.

I am wondering if anyone has any suggestions regarding some additives to the standard recipe?

In my second grow, I tried some worm poo in some of my jars... not really convinced that it was helpful at all.

Any suggestions?

I have read about gypsum, lime, and phosphate being beneficial.

I work at a garden centre, and we haven't been able to find gypsum for our shelves for ages.

Due to the lockdown, I am basically limited to what I can buy at my garden centre, or at a grocery store.

Any thoughts are greatly appreciated.

Thanks so much!

#2 jrh

jrh

Mycotopiate

• Free Member
  • 435 posts

Posted 18 January 2021 - 09:39 PM

Here's a link to Hippie3's BRF supercake formula

https://mycotopia.ne...ula/#entry96887

#3 HrVanker

HrVanker

Mycophiliac

• Free Member
  • 424 posts

Awards Bar:

Posted 19 January 2021 - 12:20 AM

If you are going to try anything different in PF cake, be sure to use a PC. I've had success using ground WBS in lieu of BRF. I felt that it fruited better than the BRF but I can't say for certain.

My honest feeling is that you can use almost anything in a PF cake, as long as you get the moisture right and have a PC. You could do manure, grain, straw, etc.

It's definitely worth experimentation if you're satisfied with the PF style of growing. But maybe try grain -> coir in a mono or dub tub for your next grow.
  • rockyfungus likes this

#4 FunG

FunG

certified something

• Banned Member
  • 1,175 posts

Posted 22 January 2021 - 06:22 AM