• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 jannifer

jannifer

Mycophiliac

• Free Member
  • 6 posts

Posted 30 January 2021 - 09:02 PM

I grew a crop of my own Golden Teacher for microdosing purposes. While I found they helped a great deal with depression -- why I was taking them -- they also gave me a terribly short temper. I've read some can havea. similar reaction to taking melatonin too frequently. I've stopped taking them since, because I'd get annoyed at my dog for walking in a different direction than I wanted him to, but it also means that the depression is back. 

Does anyone know if I might have luck playing around with different strains? I'm very new to the cultivation of mushrooms. Had a great fun the first and only time I've grown, but would be happy to try more (even gourmets) if I thought I wasn't growing a bunch of angry pills. 

• Coopdog and greenskeeper like this

#2 Boebs

Boebs

Psychonaut

• VIP
  • 1,137 posts

Awards Bar:

Posted 31 January 2021 - 07:56 AM

Did you ever take a large dose to break threw the depression?
That is what helped me threw my depression.
It was not a fun ride tho, i had alotttt of inward reflection that i had to go threw, battle my demons and fine my path to a better future.

Not for everyone.

This took a few strong doses, alone, with very limited distractions
  • Coopdog, bezevo, FLASHINGROOSTER and 2 others like this

#3 rockyfungus

rockyfungus

Mycotopiate

• Free Member
  • 922 posts

Posted 31 January 2021 - 07:58 AM

Trying microdosing and macrodosing I agree with Boebs. Gotta blast your brains to bits, rebuild, and then maybe consider a microdose to reinforce the new you...but I think a strong trip and integration is all you need.

• Coopdog and jannifer like this

#4 coorsmikey

coorsmikey

Passenger

• App Administrator
  • 8,023 posts

Donator

Awards Bar:

Posted 31 January 2021 - 11:02 AM