6 replies to this topic

#1 FLASHINGROOSTER

FLASHINGROOSTER

Semi-Pro Taco Robot

• Black VIP
  • 2,134 posts

Awards Bar:

Posted 21 February 2021 - 11:42 AM

When talking about small time growers like many people on this site, do we know anyone personally in real life or that has frequented this site in the past that was busted for cultivation?

I would love to hear any stories of such

Cannabis is a bit of a different situation as far as regulation goes these days but mushrooms are pretty much still illegal everywhere.

Just wondering about the theory of keep it secret keep it safe and you will likely never have to worry about law enforcement intervention. Seems to be when a guy tries to scale up into selling on mass is when Johnny law would find it worth his time to start flipping rocks over

#2 Moonless

Moonless

Mycotopiate

• Black VIP
  • 748 posts

Awards Bar:

Posted 21 February 2021 - 12:11 PM

When I was a college freshman I was busted the first time I took lsd. I didn't know anything about drug culture or about the drug and stumbled around in public.

They called the RA and I had a horrible trip because of it. The lsd said I would be ok.

Nothing came out of it since they thought I was incredibly drunk, couldn't find any drugs or perhaps the resedential advisor saved my ass. I got put on school probation, kept my scholarship and ended up getting caught two more times for smoking pot in the fields at night over the next two years. Nothing came of those either except I was on my last "strike" before loosing my scholarship. When I graduated the file on me was destroyed.

Being caught when I was so reckless taught me about stealth and trust. I cultivate a persona that makes me seem like a square because of these experiences. Being busted also gave me some paranoia and difficulties in life due to a conflict between my will (being an initiate of the mushroom which I believe to be a divine teacher) and societal norms.