• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 SolitaryTree

SolitaryTree

Mycophiliac

• Free Member
  • 6 posts

Posted 22 February 2021 - 07:00 PM

Good evening all. So I am a newbie and I am currently growing Z strain and Brazilians. I inoculated a bunch of grow bags and only a few made it :blush:

Anyway shroomies began growing out of one of the cakes so I removed it and placed it in a humidity dome. Problem is they are all stem and no cap! I assumed these were some kind of pre growth flukes so I removed them but the new flush is the same thing.

Here's the specs

Bag was 1 pound boom from forest origins

Took several months to colonize

I had them labeled but I am not sure if this is Brazilian or Z-strain.

2 flushes so far.

Misted and aired out 4 times a day.

I have grown golden teachers in this thing so I don't think that's it.

Attached Thumbnails

• hroom.jpg
  • hroom (2).jpg

• jrh likes this

#2 coorsmikey

coorsmikey

Passenger

• App Administrator
  • 7,571 posts

Donator

Awards Bar:

Posted 22 February 2021 - 07:07 PM

Them oysters need lots more air and possibly some light as well. Cubes can do that as well when kept in the dark and sealed up tight. Got any pics of the cubes? When ya'll figure it out I can move this to the Gourmet Forum. If it were me I would soak those blocks overnight in water and leave them on my kitchen counter misting a few times a day. Oh and I would work on better strategy for labeling as well. Cook them up with some onion and butter.......Yum!

Edited by coorsmikey, 22 February 2021 - 07:14 PM.

• sandman likes this

#3 sandman

sandman

That Motherfucker

• Honorary Former Staff
  • 4,000 posts

Awards Bar:

Posted 23 February 2021 - 08:27 AM

Yes those are a mislabeled spore syringe, they are Oyster mushrooms not Z strain or Brazilian Cubensis...Not the good stuff just the tasty stuff. 

Edited by sandman, 23 February 2021 - 08:28 AM.

#4 SolitaryTree

SolitaryTree

Mycophiliac

• Free Member
  • 6 posts