Paradox
©
Fisana

Photo
- - - - -

Feedback on first time grow please? Thanks.

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Lizardboi

Lizardboi

Mycophiliac

• Myco Newb
  • 2 posts

Posted 10 March 2021 - 10:45 PM

Good evening, 

I am LizardBoi and I got into mycology when my mental health team endorsed micro dosing to assist with my military connected PTSD (non combat but please don't let your friends enlist). 

This is my first time growing, I don't know a whole lot aside from what I could scope through here and YouTube. 

Currently I have B+ strains spawned to bulk in a variety of containers. Mostly just various Tupperware or things I thought were neat (like the small aquarium and terrarium and a noodle company bowl). 

Some of the oldest ones were spawned up to 15 days ago but the mycelium seems to be having a hard time getting through my casing layer. They're also in strange containers. I'm really into recycling. 

I also have a weird one that has colonized oddly fast (7 days?) in a medium size Tupperware but I can't seem to get it to fruit despite misting and FAE. 

The small aquarium and terrarium seem to be having a good time though:

aqarium 3 10 21.jpg

terrarium 3 10 21.jpg

I live in a dry climate but have the containers in the same climate controlled room I keep my tropical reptiles in.  I try to mist and fan 3 times daily depending on moisture level. 

setup with temp.jpg

I guess I could also just have genetics that refuse to fruit :(

All feedback and education is appreciated. 

• ElPirana and Moonless like this

#2 Moonless

Moonless

Mycotopiate

• Black VIP
  • 871 posts

Awards Bar:

Posted 11 March 2021 - 11:52 AM

I like your style lizzardboi.

While waiting for colonization you should give the sniff test to each container on top of visual test for contaminations.

Full colonization can take a while so you are actually on track with timing. Sometimes a casing layer doesn't get colonized and the sub grows pins. That's totally fine.