5 replies to this topic

#1 Ferretious

Ferretious

Mycelium or your's?

• Free Member
  • 785 posts

Awards Bar:

Posted 06 January 2022 - 05:41 PM

Trying to remember what this deformed beauty is again. Peruviana? I have my work cut out for me, now that I've rediscovered my lost children. They have either died or grown in strange ways! (What doesn't kill you makes you stronger! [and stranger]) Either way, the brown column with the longest thorns is a no save. It's soft and mushy. The other is more than viable but has the curve. I may have to cut it into sections. What are your thoughts?

Attached Thumbnails

• IMG_0641.jpg
  • IMG_0642.jpg
  • IMG_0643.jpg
  • IMG_0644.jpg

Edited by Ferretious, 06 January 2022 - 06:13 PM.

#2 MushLuvR

MushLuvR

Mycotopiate

• Gold VIP
  • 1,010 posts

Awards Bar:

Posted 07 January 2022 - 09:25 PM

I'm no expert, but that looks like a Peruviana for sure.  I have Bridge, Pachs, and Peruvi's and it's definitely not a Bridge or Pach.  I have a SS02/Serra Blue and one looks more Bridge and the other 3 look more Peru.  Looks savable from here.  Good Luck.

MushL

• Ferretious likes this

#3 Ferretious

Ferretious

Mycelium or your's?

• Free Member
  • 785 posts

Awards Bar:

Posted 08 January 2022 - 02:38 AM

I'm no expert, but that looks like a Peruviana for sure.  I have Bridge, Pachs, and Peruvi's and it's definitely not a Bridge or Pach.  I have a SS02/Serra Blue and one looks more Bridge and the other 3 look more Peru.  Looks savable from here.  Good Luck.

MushL

Here's the other long spined columnar cactus. I suspect this may be Bridgesii. The spines are different.  All the tags that came with these cacti have long since eroded so it's a guessing/remember game. The Monstrose is easy! (Of course! How can you mistake them!). Thanks for the input MushLuvR! This means a lot to me!

Attached Thumbnails

• IMG_0646.jpg
  • IMG_0647.jpg

Edited by Ferretious, 08 January 2022 - 02:39 AM.

• MushLuvR likes this

#4 MushLuvR

MushLuvR