• Please log in to reply
36 replies to this topic

#1 spellbinder_7

spellbinder_7

Mycophiliac

• Expired Member
  • 26 posts

Posted 12 March 2007 - 09:19 AM

ok I was going to order 3 Spore syringes from the sponsor sporelab and i was wondering how many cc's usually come in the order, and how many half pint jars will they inculate? and if they dont do many, what are some ways that i can improve production? because if i dont get alot of spores for a large amount i was going to try to inculate some more with the infected substrate that i already had, oh yea its my first time so im hoping for a big turn out.

#2 Guest_Stroph_*

Guest_Stroph_*

Posted 12 March 2007 - 09:53 AM

I haven't ordered from there yet so I don't know if they are 10cc or 12cc. If you figure 1cc per jar, you're looking at either 30 or 36 half pint jars.

#3 Dank Side Of The Shroom

Dank Side Of The Shroom

VIP Member

• Expired Member
  • 3,447 posts

Posted 12 March 2007 - 10:13 AM

10-12 cc per syringe i believe. can do 24 jars easy per syringe if u go lite on the spores when innoculating.

#4 HipsterDoofus

HipsterDoofus

Mycophiliac

• Expired Member
  • 43 posts

Posted 12 March 2007 - 10:17 AM

If swiy is not in a hurry to colonize jars, a few drops per innoculation point is enough (4 innoculation points per jar). This way swim gets about 36 jars per syringe.

spellbinder_7 is correct that the standard innoculation is 1cc per jar.

#5 chimp

chimp

Space Lord Modulator

• Expired Member
  • 5,911 posts

Posted 12 March 2007 - 10:26 AM

You can always look into LC's..that can make you spores go a long way as well as speed up colonization times. look in the Vaults under LC..there are may different TeKS

#6 spellbinder_7

spellbinder_7

Mycophiliac

• Expired Member
  • 26 posts

Posted 13 March 2007 - 08:26 PM

ok well thanks this helps out alot, looking forward to growing,

#7 Hippie3

Hippie3

DUNG DEALER

• Founders
  • 40,642 posts

Posted 14 March 2007 - 08:28 AM