• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 heyAdroid

heyAdroid

Mycophiliac

• Expired Member
  • 90 posts

Posted 21 September 2008 - 05:17 PM

This is my first time growing mushies, i've inoculated 5 jars with a wild B+ strain a friend gave me, he said that this wild mushies were some though guys, well i'm going to grow 3 or 4 invitro and if i don't get lazy i'll spawn 1 or 2 into a ziploc bag following a TEK i read earlier, you might ask why invitro? well stealth and space is an issue with me so these are my best options, and i also hope this will help some other newbies like me :D let the fun begin!

SEPTEMBER 19
-------------------------------------------
A couple days back a syringe was made with the print sent to me, tried to work as sterile as possible, seems everything went good.
Inoculation took place today at around 4 PM, removed micro pore tape covering the holes before inserting the needle and flame sterilized in between holes (better safe than sorry) after inoculation new micro pore tape was placed over the holes.
I think it's important to let you guys know where i'm keeping my jars, they're inside my desktop's CPU, stealthy i know ;) haha
http://mycotopia.net...=1&d=1222035245

SEPTEMBER 21
Well, well, well, i gotta say i'm impressed, just 2 days after inoculation and there are signs of mycelium growth already, these guys aren't wasting any time. What do you guys think?
http://mycotopia.net...=1&d=1222035245http://mycotopia.net...=1&d=1222035245

Attached Thumbnails

• Picture 002.jpg
  • Picture 001.jpg
  • Picture.jpg

#2 heyAdroid

heyAdroid

Mycophiliac

• Expired Member
  • 90 posts

Posted 22 September 2008 - 05:40 PM

SEPTEMBER 22
Happy day!, no signs of contamination and the mycelium seem to be growing healthy, i'll make an update again when the cakes are fully colonized or if something unexpected happens. Wish me luck!

Attached Thumbnails

• More.jpg

#3 waylitjim

waylitjim

A Mirror Image

• Honorary Former Staff
  • 4,706 posts