• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 pcube

pcube

Mycophiliac

• Expired Member
  • 28 posts

Posted 13 October 2005 - 06:12 PM

Hi everyone.I am by nature long winded so i apologize now:eusa_wall .I am new to mycology but i have a long history with cacti and ganj and like that.In the old days styrofoam blue served me well.Thanks to this site i am nearing a casing and fruiting stage.On that note i required an environment.Initial cost of three sheets of one and a half inch styrofoam blue,two tubes aquarium grade silicon,and 36 feet of half inch copper pipe 75$.The fan is worth 45$[i will use two,1 for fresh air,1 for circulation?]but i got them from a foaf.

Attached Thumbnails

• styrofoam.jpg
  • parts.jpg

#2 pcube

pcube

Mycophiliac

• Expired Member
  • 28 posts

Posted 13 October 2005 - 06:18 PM

So i cut everything with my tablesaw,the stuff is easy to work with and very forgiving.I siliconed all the pieces and assembled one by one using three inch screws to hold the pcs. together.The box is 6 feet long with ten inches taken off the end for a small tank.Its 12 inches high.

Attached Thumbnails

• terrtank.jpg
  • terrarium.jpg
  • terrtank1.jpg
  • terrcopper1.jpg
  • terrcopper.jpg

#3 pcube

pcube

Mycophiliac

• Expired Member
  • 28 posts

Posted 13 October 2005 - 06:30 PM