• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 OZZZ

OZZZ

Occultus munia es in nos

• Free Member
  • 396 posts

Posted 21 October 2008 - 09:42 PM

Im new to agar, and here are a few of the first plates I did.
This first one is just a scraped TX print to PDA.

Im curious as to why Im not seeing very rhizomorphic growth compared to many I see online? Did I just happen to scrape a portion of the print that didnt contain any strong substrains?

I dont really see any sections that look better then the others as far as isolation goes. Im not planning on isolating, I just wanted to try to germinate some spores on agar with a print that I didnt need for practice before I used my good prints. But if I was to continue with the plate ... I dont see anything worth selecting do you?

agar (2 of 3).jpg

agar (1 of 3).jpg

Below is a piece of GT mycelium that I saved from extinction .. haha. I got a contaminated syringe from a vendor. I love this particular strain from this vendor it has always produced fantastically for me even from MS. Unfortunately with the syringe being badly contaminated everything it touches turns to shit in a hurry. I happend to see a small whisp of mycelium in one of the jars that I grabbed with a tweezers, dunked in h202, then put on this dish after I swished some h202 on the surface of it.