Paradox
©
Fisana

Photo
- - - - -

Raising Earthworms - Making Worm Poo

• Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic

Poll: Any Interest in a "How to Raise Eartworms TEK?

Any Interest in a "How to Raise Eartworms TEK?

You cannot see the results of the poll until you have voted. Please login and cast your vote to see the results of this poll.
Vote Guests cannot vote

#1 shroom57

shroom57

Papa Smurf

• Expired Member
  • 798 posts

Posted 06 April 2009 - 02:55 PM

I was in chat last night and the topic was worm crap (we chat about the strangest things). As it turns out Phungivore and I have some experience in raising these incredible little fellows. It also seems that they pretty much eat the same stuff as our favorite fungi.

There was quite a bit of interest in chat for learning more about raising earthworms, and Phungivore has agreed to help me with a TEK. I was just wondering if there was enough interest in the general 'topia community to make it worth our time?
  • eastwood likes this

#2 hyphaenation

hyphaenation

Former Staff

• Honorary Former Staff
  • 13,699 posts

Donator

Awards Bar:

Posted 06 April 2009 - 03:00 PM

I would count Beast's vermiculture thread as a "TEK"

http://mycotopia.net...cheap-easy.html

The more the merrier though. Good info is valuable.

#3 Guest_jay pheno_*

Guest_jay pheno_*

Posted 06 April 2009 - 03:11 PM

the run off from the diy worm bins kicks major but in hydro ,, better then hydroguard :rasta:an other products sold to combat pythium rot root i think !

#4 Hippie3

Hippie3

DUNG DEALER

• Founders
  • 40,642 posts

Posted 06 April 2009 - 05:15 PM

yeah, i'm building a rabbit hutch fed vermicompost pit this summer
so i'm all eyes...
:teeth:

#5 Myc

Myc

El Jardinero

• App Administrator
  • 6,593 posts

Awards Bar:

Posted 07 April 2009 - 12:02 AM

Ironically, I was just considering raising some earthworms and was getting ready to do the research.
Can you save me some study?

#6 Guest_mystic_*

Guest_mystic_*