• Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

#1 Baseball_junkie

Baseball_junkie

Mycophage

• Expired Member
  • 110 posts

Posted 27 May 2010 - 09:23 PM

Anybody got an easy method of finely shredding your H-Poo???

#2 Freaky

Freaky

Head Editor

• OG VIP
  • 12,357 posts

Awards Bar:

Posted 27 May 2010 - 09:52 PM

I have an old wheelbarrow. I made a screen frame that fits over it. I throw my turds on the screen, then take a board, like a 2x6, about a 2 feet in length, and scrub the poo. The rocks and large debri stays on the screen, the poo falls through.

And I'm not talking window screen, but larger, open type screen. I'll try to take a picture if I can. I haven't used it yet this season and I believe it's packed up currently.

#3 mushmind

mushmind

campus radical

• Expired Member
  • 1,142 posts

Posted 27 May 2010 - 10:21 PM

I'm a newb to poo but i just used my poopy ole hands.

#4 Freaky

Freaky

Head Editor

• OG VIP
  • 12,357 posts

Awards Bar:

Posted 27 May 2010 - 10:31 PM

Yeah, hand shredding a lot of poo is a chore and then you have poop nails when your done :horse:

I bet a tumbler of some kind could be crafted with some sort of crank to stir and shred it up. Just have like old fan blades in it, turn the crank and shred the poo. In theory it sounds good, right?

#5 scooby doo

scooby doo

Cerebral Surf Rider

• Expired Member
  • 643 posts

Posted 27 May 2010 - 10:34 PM

Take a trash can...cut a whole in the lid big enuf to get your weedwacker head into it...fire up the weed wacker and get it done!

#6 Freaky

Freaky

Head Editor

• OG VIP
  • 12,357 posts

Awards Bar:

Posted 27 May 2010 - 10:36 PM

Take a trash can...cut a whole in the lid big enuf to get your weedwacker head into it...fire up the weed wacker and get it done!

Safety Warning with that method ~ horse poo/cow poo come from stalls or fields. There are many many rocks in gathered poo. This I know from handling a lot of shit in my time.