• Please log in to reply
45 replies to this topic

#1 crimson binome

crimson binome

Mycotopiate

• Expired Member
  • 352 posts

Posted 04 February 2011 - 12:52 AM

i have some experience with psychedelics. about 100 LSD trips and a bit of ***. first timer for mescaline period though. i have ordered 4 12" cuttings of bridgesii and have some concerns since its my first time. i know from studying that the tea can cause really intense long trips and i would like to make sure to go easy the first time; say about a 8-12 hour experience.
i have been told to just use one whole cutting for tea making...also i have read the great tea guide here and it states about 800 grams but i dont have a scale! (also i dont want a digital scale lying around if the man comes knocking). any advice is appreciated.

Edited by Phineas_Carmichael, 04 February 2011 - 01:43 AM.
removed chem name

#2 Defiance

Defiance

Trainee

• OG VIP
  • 1,386 posts

Posted 04 February 2011 - 01:00 AM

Weight really is the only (mostly) reliable way to dose. Can you tell us about how big around your cuttings are? That would help. If it's pretty thin then you may need a couple more inches.

Don't we all.

Edit: 12 hours sounds a bit long to me, and I tend to be sensitive to phenethylamines.

#3 King Ebenezer

King Ebenezer

Mycotopiate

• Expired Member
  • 659 posts

Posted 04 February 2011 - 01:09 AM

Don't worry about dosing a little high either...the dose curve is not nearly as steep as lsd or psilocybin. I haven't gotten into bridgesii quite yet myself but for average sized cuttings I would think 12-18" will probably get you where you want for a first time. Enjoy your journey! :hippie:

#4 crimson binome

crimson binome

Mycotopiate

• Expired Member
  • 352 posts

Posted 04 February 2011 - 01:21 AM