#1 SillyCone

SillyCone

Wounded Healer

• OG VIP
  • 2,846 posts

Awards Bar:

Posted 18 October 2011 - 11:55 AM

Hi all,

Most of you probably know me for that huge unending thread in the Magic shrooms board... Don't worry, I won't be outputting 15 pages about how I learned to grow cannabis, that would be too long to explain and I'd probably catch Alzheimer before I can finish :p

I haven't got much pics to show yet, but here's the plan.

So I have 2 rooms dedicated to the grow. One for veg and one for bloom, obviously.

In veg, I have a 400W HPS (MH are useless, I know now) and a 200 kubs carbon air filter + RVK. The plants grow on a Duma table with a small drain to waste drip irrigation system. I've been growing in coco coir exclusively for 12 years now, I would NEVER go back to dirt or RW :
1. I love handling the coir
2. great in hydro automated systems
3. even stronger taste and smell than any other substrates
4. very scalable (I use pots from 4L big to 11L)
5. great rootmass/yield ratio

In bloom, I'm restructurating the whole room. What doesn't change is the ventilation system (1000 kub/out, 450 kub/in) and the irrigation system (300L rez, 6000L/h pump, drain to waste drip spiders - 12 plants each).
I used to have 3x 600 HPS horizontally with Adjust A Wing reflectors that gave me close to 1g/W harvests, with around 12 plants per square meter. This time I'm going vertical, with 2x 600W stacked... I also intend to reach the 1g/W goal or more...

For now, I got those strains going :

- NYCD "soma" cut
- Amnesia "core" cut
- Sweet Skunk (Breeder Steve's cut)
- Panama CBG (=Cannabiogen, my friend Charlie Garcia)
- Cheeseberry Haze (own selection from seed)
- Khmer Gold (landrace from Cambodia)

I'll probably received a few more cuts tonight, out of my head :
- C99BX
- Jack Herrer
- Big Buddah Cheese (I did the original Cheese many times before, this is the first time with a copy... I did the same with the ECSD and the copy was very close)