9 replies to this topic

#1 Mrs.Hippie3

Mrs.Hippie3

QueenBee

• Founders
  • 11,635 posts

Awards Bar:

Posted 14 June 2014 - 09:46 PM

while i was offline this past month with my laptop down i have been making up homemade breads, cookies, jams and butters to sell at the local market for a little extra cash. my breads have been selling more than anything so im stuck in the kitchen for a couple days baking bread which is torture to smell and not be able to eat any!! lol most popular is banana bread of course but i also do pineapple, peach, zucchini, and pineapple banana. did zucchini last week because i had a few request for it and i only sold one damn loaf! then my dad gets me a bunch more zucchini so i made butter out of them last night. im making some apricot butter now... that i need to pay more attention to instead of typing this...lol... 

anyway as some of you may already know ive been making my jams for a few years now and have quite a collection that includes.. peach, apple maple, blueberry (need to do more while they are in season), strawberry (did fresh batch a few weeks ago), honey pineapple and pear (just did last week) also got apple butter but im runnin low on that and the apple jam. i cant wait for apple season this fall! had a lot of request for blackberry jam but cant ever find them in quantity. 

but i will start posting some of my recipes in the cookbook here when i can find the time. this way i will always have them even if my computer crashes and my house burns down destroying all my cookbooks! lol so stay tuned for my recipes and you will learn how to cook as good as i can..lol

• the_chosen_one, Arathu, ethnobotanist420 and 5 others like this

#2 Seeker2be

Seeker2be

Seeking Lost Horizons

• OG VIP
  • 1,385 posts

Donator

Awards Bar:

Posted 14 June 2014 - 10:01 PM

It took me 10 years to get this recipe from my sister's ex sister in law "who never gives out secret recipes". She made it into muffins and they were very good