Paradox
©
Fisana

Photo
- - - - -

Outdoor Pans!! Need defintive help ID'ing these beauties!

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 thehawk420

thehawk420

Mycophiliac

• VIP
  • 28 posts

Posted 29 June 2016 - 06:54 PM

I've had lots of experience with Cubes, but just recently got into Pans.  Anyways, I've made few Pan attempts this Spring, but none have yielded all that much/gone all that well.  That said, whenever my Pan cakes, or mini tubs have been done, I've thrown the mason jar cakes/rectangular cakes from tubs into a small herb garden that I have outside.  Historically, I've also thrown several old cubes cakes in there, so there is quite a bit of verm/coir in the garden already.  In addition, I'd throw in a little extra poo, etc, just in case Mother Nature chose to do her thing, naturally.  Anyways, today I was rearranging the herb garden, which is an 8 ft by 8ft square framed by railroad ties, and I stumbled upon a bunch of little fella's that certainly seem to resemble pans.  Some of them were growing out of the bottom of one of the semi-rotten railroad ties, as we've gotten a LOT of rain the last few weeks and thus the railroad tie was very moist.  Many were also just growing right out of the ground.  This seems to good to be true and I obviously am not just going to eat something that I'm not sure about, but the fact that I've thrown mycelium laiden cakes in this very spot has me wondering???   Also, I recall tossing a few cakes in one other area, and there were a few growing in that spot too.   That all said, what do you all think, based upon the pics?  I wish there was some sort of test that I could perform to know if these are really pans.  Any ideas/input?

Attached Thumbnails

• pan1.JPG
  • pan2.JPG
  • pan4.JPG
  • pan5.JPG
  • pan6.JPG
  • pan8.JPG
  • pan9.JPG

• wildedibles and sillyrabbitcubiesR4us like this

#2 myancyan

myancyan

Mycotopiate

• Free Member
  • 333 posts

Posted 30 June 2016 - 11:09 AM