• Please log in to reply
23 replies to this topic

#1 Furthur1

Furthur1

Mycophage

• Free Member
  • 190 posts

Posted 26 September 2016 - 07:11 AM

Hey Mycotopiates, furthur here and im posting this thread as a tid bit of insider info on a fellow mycology forum. We all love the mushrooms and there is no reason we shouldnt all get along.

I was an administrator on Shroomotopia and a member there for many years. It pains me to inform everyone here that the website is no more and i fear the threads may be lost forever now.

I dont know if anyone has ever stopped there to hang out and get to know anyone but its gone now and there is no word if it will return in the future. For that reason im here now and hope to make some friends here just like i did there.

Im in for a life long haul of studying mushrooms and having a blast doing it. I just hope more shroomotopia members surface and start adding to the threads here.
  • roc, MLBjammer, Myc and 7 others like this

#2 Gnomesayin

Gnomesayin

Loph Whisperer

• Black VIP
  • 338 posts

Awards Bar:

Posted 26 September 2016 - 08:53 AM

I'm saddened to hear your homes doors have shut. When one closes, another opens. Welcome to topia!

I'm sure you'll fit in here, I hope you may recover your archives and that more of your buddies from there find themselves on the path to topia!

Gnomesayin?!

• MLBjammer, Myc and coorsmikey like this

#3 Skywatcher

Skywatcher

Twilight Walker

• 6,564 posts

Donator

Awards Bar:

Posted 26 September 2016 - 10:08 AM

Wecome Further1

I am sorry you have lost a pkace you felt invested and obviously fond of. You and everyone is welcome here. I have no doubt you will feel as welcome and make new (and perhaps even reconnect with a few old) friends here as well.

I understand the sadness of loss of thread history. We lost some old excellent material at one time during a dificult migration, but there is the reason to rebuild those archives, and I know we would all welcome more good information.