• Please log in to reply
35 replies to this topic

#1 mycologist799

mycologist799

Mycophiliac

• Free Member
  • 22 posts

Posted 01 November 2016 - 07:32 PM

Just starting my own Salvia thread to detail my study of the plant over time. I had some years ago but life happened and I let it go. I started again this past July with one cutting. Now there are 9 plants. I don't know what I'll do with them? I guess we will find out .....One observation I have already made is that they seem to prefer rich soil over coco coir by far. You can see the leaf in the soil is much better looking and that plant was only rooted a month ago. 

Attached Thumbnails

• 20161101_192805.jpg
  • 20161101_192815.jpg

• Coopdog, Skywatcher, Heirloom and 4 others like this

#2 Skywatcher

Skywatcher

Twilight Walker

• 5,055 posts

Donator

Awards Bar:

Posted 01 November 2016 - 11:27 PM

I'm looking forward to your updates 799. I have little experience with salvia, but your cuttings look like they are off to a good start. Any growing perimeters you want to share will be appreciated. 

Temperature and humidity and lighting are all things I would be interested in getting your feedback on.

Good growing vibes to you.

• SteampunkScientist likes this

#3 pharmer

pharmer

Mycotopiate

• OG VIP
  • 2,506 posts

Awards Bar:

Posted 02 November 2016 - 12:21 PM

9 cuttings from another cutting since July? Awesome. Better rent a warehouse :)

I hear that rolling a few of the leaves up in a cigar shaped package and leaving it between cheek and gum for as long as you have patience, swallowing the juices as they develop, then chewing the leaves and swallowing the resultant liquid

is a very gentle come-up, and much gentler ride than inhaling them, and that one can make sense of the experience whereas the smoking route is just fucking nuts.

• Skywatcher, SteampunkScientist and skunk like this

#4 SteampunkScientist

SteampunkScientist

Distinguished Mad Scientist

• OG VIP
  • 2,513 posts

Donator