53 replies to this topic

#1 Zen_

Zen_

Timelord

• Founders
  • 4,951 posts

Awards Bar:

Posted 07 November 2016 - 02:45 PM

This is too easy to blow off as a hoax, but if you do some digging -- is it real?

http://imgur.com/a/e4uCb

post-62591-0-89858100-1478548007.jpg

post-62591-0-68276200-1478548003.jpg

post-62591-0-54732800-1478547998.jpg

There are ways to do digital forensics on files to determine if something has been digitally altered. I'm no expert in these techniques, but I feel I know enough to say these are indeed originals. Maybe not. Again, I'm not an expert and an expert photoshop artist familiar in these techniques could make it very difficult to discovery forgery. (fotoforensics.com)

I also understand that a lot of times news organizations and team sports will often prepare both so upon victory they're ready for sale immediately. However, a modicum of research doesn't shed any light on a "Trump" version being available. So if both were made only one has made it out to the public. ...and of course Newsweek is mum on the word.

Newsweek seems to have shown clear support for Hillary and so this isn't so shocking, if a bit extreme, but for them to leak this it would seem to have the opposite effect. Showing of the rig and making people more likely to vote against it, and for Trump. So was it Newsweek or an employee that leaked it? Not sure.

If there were a Newsweek employee who was also a Trump supporter, and whom may or may not know of their open bias toward Clinton, could have leaked it given the above and hoping that people will vote against rigging and for Trump.